Wednesday, 1 January 2014

Munin Barkotoki Awards, 2013

GUWAHATI, Dec 31. 2013 – The Munin Barkotoki Memorial Trust has announced the Munin Barkotoki Award for the year 2013. Poet Mridul Haloi gets the award for his collection of poems Akole Aaso Kushale Aaso and story writer Apu Bharadwaj gets the award for his story collection Mostiskar Cinema. The cash amount for the award has been increased to Rs 40,000 said a press release. 

Three other promising writers to be honoured by the trust include Suresh Ranjan Goduka for his poem collection Eta Sadhukothar Arombhani, Chandana Pathak for her story collection Antir Goli and Pankaj Kumar Dutta for his story collection Fugu Maasor Maasuoi. Altogether 35 writers have been awarded the Munin Barkotoki Award since 1995, said a press statement.

No comments:

Post a Comment